Useful Contacts and Suggestions



Local Contacts

North Kent Fostering Support Team - (Sevenoaks / Dartford / Gravesend)
Ranjit Kang, Team Manager
Worrall House, 30 Gibson Drive, Kings Hill, West Malling, ME19 4AE
Tel: 03000 411600
Email: Ranjit.Kang@kent.gov.uk

West Kent Fostering Support Team - (Tonbridge & Malling / Tunbridge Wells / Maidstone)
Lisa Fitzpatrick, Team Manager
Worrall House, 30 Gibson Drive, Kings Hill, West Malling, ME19 4AE
Tel: 03000 418307
Email: Lisa.Fitzpatrick@kent.gov.uk

South Kent 1 Fostering Support Team - (Ashford)
Jamie Griggs, Team Manager
Westchurch House, Godfrey Walk, Ashford, TN23 7XJ
Tel: 03000 412745
Email: jamie.griggs@kent.gov.uk or SKfosteringadmin@kent.gov.uk

South Kent 2 Fostering Support Team - (Shepway/ Dover)
Siobhan Hamilton, Team Manager
Westchurch House, Godfrey Walk, Ashford, TN23 7XJ
Tel: 03000 410549
Email: siobhan.hamilton@kent.gov.uk or SKfosteringadmin@kent.gov.uk

East Kent 1 Fostering Support Team - (Swale / Canterbury)
Catarina Dechaine, Team Manager
Brook House, Reeves Way, Whitstable, CT5 3SS
Tel: 03000 418702
Email: Catarina.Dechaine@kent.gov.uk

East Kent 2 Fostering Support Team - (Thanet)
Ana Camacho, Team Manager
St Peter’s House, Broadstairs, CT10 3JJ
Tel: 03000 418548
Email: ana.camacho@kent.gov.uk

East Kent 3 Fostering Support Team - (Thanet / Canterbury)
Sheila Will, Team Manager
Brook House, Reeves Way, Whitstable, CT5 3SS
Tel: 03000 418795
Email: sheila.will@kent.gov.uk

Specialist Children’s Fostering Team Short Breaks and Disability / Sense of Belonging
Tracy Burroughs, Team Manager
Kroner House, Eurogate Business Park, Ashford, TN24 8XU
Tel: 03000 415105
Email: tracey.burroughs@kent.gov.uk

County Fostering Assessment Team 1 (East)
Maria Cordrey, Team Managers
Brook House, Reeves Way, Whitstable, CT5 3SS
Tel: 03000 421148
Email: maria.cordrey@kent.gov.uk

County Fostering Assessment Team 2 (North, South, West)
Mim Nichols, Team Manager
Kroner House, Eurogate Business Park, Ashford, TN24 8XU
Tel: 03000 417474
Email: mim.nichols@kent.gov.uk

Recruitment
Tel: 03000 420002
Website: www.kentfostering.co.uk
Email: fostering@kent.gov.uk

Training
Sue Douglas – Training Co-ordinator
Worrall House, 30 Gibson Drive, Kings Hill, West Malling, ME19 4AE
Tel: 03000 411951
Email: sue.douglas@kent.gov.uk also see Training & Support

KFCA
Email: Chair@KFCA.org.uk / secretary@kfca.org.uk
Website: www.kfca.org.uk

VSK (Virtual School Kent)
Tony Doran (Head Teacher)
Tel: 01233 898714
Email: virtual.school.kent@kent.gov.uk
www.virtualschool.lea.kent.sch.uk/
www.kentcarestown.lea.kent.sch.uk/

Kent Children's Services Procedures Manual
www.kentchildcare.proceduresonline.com

Recruitment and Newsletter
Victoria Corney-Young, Fostering Recruitment Co-ordinator
Kroner House, Eurogate Business Park, Ashford, TN24 8XU
Tel: 03000 415014
Email: Victoria.corney-young@kent.gov.uk

Fostering Support Team Duty 17:00hrs to 23:00hrs

Fostering Area Phone Number
North and West 07740 184616
South 07545 743479
East Kent 1 / East Kent 3 07740 184615
East Kent 2 07769 901557

County Out of Hours Team 23:00hrs to 09:00hrs
Tel: 03000 419191


National Contacts

Foster Talk
10 The Courtyard
Buntsford Gate, Bromsgrove, B60 3DJ
Tel: 01527 836 910
Email: enquiries@fostertalk.org
www.fostertalk.org

CoramBAAF
Coram Campus
41 Brunswick Square,
London,
WC1N 1AZ
Tel: 020 7520 0300
Email: mail@corambaaf.org.uk

Department for Education (DfE)
Tel: 0870 000 2288
Email: info@education.gsi.gov.uk
www.education.gov.uk

The Fostering Network
87 Blackfriars Road,
London
SE1 8HA
Tel: 020 7620 6400
Email: info@fostering.net
www.fostering.net

Family Rights Group
Tel: 0800 731 1696
Email: office@frg.org.uk
www.frg.org.uk